Organic sales  03/01/22 12:06:55 PM

                                                         

                      Equity Cooperative Organic Auction Sales

 

                               
Stop Paying High Commission rates to sell your organic cattle!   



 

Updated COVID-19 Policy
Based on the Center of Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidelines issued May 13, 2021, individuals who are fully vaccinated (2 weeks past your second dose or single-dose vaccine) may enter without a mask.
All others, including unvaccinated children, are to wear a mask covering nose and mouth, maintain 6 foot social distance from others, and wash hands or utilize hand sanitizer regularly.

DO NOT ENTER FACILITY if you have:

  • Had a positive Covid Test in last 14 days,
  • Are awaiting results from a COVID test,
  • Are exhibiting symptoms of COVID.

Take personal Health Precautions:  This facility is not making vaccination inquiries or requiring proof of vaccination to enter.  Individuals in this facility may be unmasked and not vaccinated.  Enter at your own risk and/or take necessary health precautions.

 
Please see Equity's home page (http://www.equitycoop.com) for more details
 
 

Altoona:    Selling every Tuesday

 

5150 HWY 53 South

Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: 715-835-3104

Market Manager                                Jim Lindsay
cell: 608-963-3324
email: jlindsay@equitycoop.com or altoona@equitycoop.com                    
 
 

Bonduel:    Selling every Monday

455 N. Cecil St., P.O. Box 277
Bonduel, WI 54107
Phone: 715-758-2125

Market Manager                                Chris Jacobs
cell: 920-362-6275
email: cjacobs@equitycoop.com or bonduel@equitycoop.com                    

 
 

 

 Lomira:    Selling every Monday at 3:00 p.m.
N11579 Industrial Dr., P.O. Box 230
Lomira, WI 53048
Phone: 920-269-4351

Fax: 920-269-7150
 

Market Manager                                Leo Amend
cell: 608-434-4030
email: lamend@equitycoop.com or lomira@equitycoop.com                    
 
 
 
 

Sparta:   Selling every Monday      

 
6089 State Hwy. 16, P.O. Box 535                    
Sparta, WI 54656
Phone: 608-269-3104
           800-947-3607
Market Manager:                    Scott Herrman   
cell   608-434-4043
email   sherrman@equitycoop.com  or sparta@equitycoop.com
 
be sure to bring a copy of your Organic Certificate
 

Stratford:  Selling Certified Organic cattle and Hay every Tuesday

Hay sale at 10:00 AM           Cattle Sale at 11:00 AM

214910 State Highway 97,
Stratford, WI 54484
Phone: 715-687-4101
Market Manager:        Logan Edenfield
Cell Phone 608-477-0154
Email:  ledenfield@equitycoop.com or Stratford@equitycoop.com
 
Standard and Regular commission fees apply. Cattle accepted Monday night until 10 PM and Tuesday until sale time.
Please have cattle to the market before start time.


Please bring your certification paperwork along and have your cattle ear tagged.
Please call the market for more information or to schedule a farm visit.
 
 
 * Be sure to bring a copy of your Organic Certificate to the market with your livestock.  If your 
  certificate states "some" livestock are eligible for organic harvest, include a copy of your
  listing of which anaimals are eligible/ineligible for organic harvest.
   
 * Early consignments lead to maximum buyer support for your organic livestock, contact the  
  market to discuss the best day to bring your livestock and plan to consign prior to sale day.
   
 * In addition to the auctions, Equity staff will be handling private treaty sales for Organic
  livestock.   
   
 * Contact one of our market managers to discuss any livestock you have for sale or
  may be looking to buy.
 
 

Equity Cooperative home

Statewide market report

Schedules, market sale reports, and Consignments pages per market

Altoona Arlington Barron Bonduel
Johnson Creek Lomira Monroe Reedsville
Richland Center Sparta Stratford Waukon
 
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN